## Rimutaka Gymsports Special General Meeting - Minutes

Date of meeting	Friday 1 September 2023				
Venue/ virtual	Rimutaka Gymsports, Main gym				
Attendees	Melu Suerte Dunlop, Kirsten Davis, Janelle Gray; Cushla Malin; Sylvain Farcy , Ulrike				
	Hubl, Jo Kiernan, Barb Kiernan, Melanie Zimmerman, Kerry McGall, Brooke Shardlow				
Minute taker	Kerry McGall				
Time of Meeting:	Opened at: 7.04 pm				
	Closed at: 7.07 pm				
Apologies:	Crystal				

**Meeting purpose:** To vote in a new President and Secretary after current President Melanie McFarlane decided to step down to concentrate on other endeavours. We'd like to thank Mel for all the effort and persistence and vision that has got the gym moving from where we were two years ago.

2 2					
Discussion one	Apologies				
Brooke Shardlow moved that the apologies be accepted. Seconded, Janelle Gray					
Discussion 2	Voting method				
There being no member present that wished to have the vote conducted by secret ballot, it was agreed the					
vote would be undertaken by a show of hands.					
Discussion 3	Voting for new President				
After a show of hands, Brooke Shardlow declared that Crystal Smith was duly elected as President for Rimutaka					
Gymsports through to the 2023/2024 AGM.					
Barbara Kiernan – abstained from voting.					
Discussion 4	Vote for new Secretary				
After a show of hands, Brooke Shardlow declared that Kerry McGall was duly elected as President for Rimutaka					
Gymsports through to the 2023/2024 AGM.					
Barbara Kiernan – abstained from voting.					

Accepted by the committee as true and correct at the Committee meeting on 12 September 2023.

Crystal Smith

President